Skip to main navigation.
Outage Reporting: 1-800-934-7976

Welcome to your local cooperative's website! Please stay awhile and take a look around to discover all the ways your co-op can save you energy and money today.

Board of Directors

As an electric cooperative, T.I.P. Rural Electric Cooperative is guided by an elected Board of Directors who represent its members’ best interest when making important decisions. Being a member of the T.I.P. REC Board is an incredibly important position in our community. This position holds great responsibility and requires men and women who understand their community’s needs and serve the cooperative members’ best interest. T.I.P.'s nine directors are elected on a rotating schedule.  

Our Board is a democratically elected body nominated by members of our service territory and voted into position by any member who chooses to participate in the cooperative’s open election. Any co-op member living on T.I.P. lines is welcome to run for an open position on the Board. At T.I.P. Rural Electric Cooperative, we hold elections every August at our annual meeting. 

Call 800-934-7976 to receive more information on how to run for our Board of Directors and to find out more about the election process. Directors matter. Let’s make a difference together. 

Director David Lee King Director Gene Von Ahsen Director Ronald Hoffman
David Lee King
Poweshiek County
Gene Von Ahsen
Vice President
Iowa County
Ronald Hoffman
Keokuk County
Director Jack Wilkinson Director James De Smet Director Craig Stallman
H. Jack Wilkinson
Assistant Secretary
Poweshiek County
James De Smet
Iowa County
Craig Stallman
Iowa County
Director Nick Hammes Director James Hines Director Randy Upah
Nicholas H. Hammes
Keokuk County
James Hines
Tama County
Randy Upah
Tama County


Powered by Touchstone Energy Cooperatives Logo
Learn more ways to save energy Educational tips for energy savings and safety NRECA Cooperative Action Network